2015 – Alumni Scholarship Winners

The major goal of this initiative is to support the current students in terms of scholarships through the Alumni donors.

Number of Scholarships:
6 scholarships on a competitive basis (B.Tech 3rd year students/2012-16 batch).

Selection criteria:
Selection of the candidates for these scholarships were majorly based on
• Academic Performance
• Financial Need
• Leadership Abilities/Extracurricular/Technical Activities.

Candidates were asked to fill the application form made available on college website, alumni website and Alumni Facebook page. The application sought information on academics, technical activities, internships, presentations, extracurricular activities and information of financial income. A total of 41 applications were received this year.

A screening committee consisting of alumni evaluated the application forms and selected 22 candidates for Skype interview. Interviews were conducted over web conferencing. Combining the assessment of the application and of the interview performance, 6 students have been selected for the Alumni Scholarships – 2015. Each student was awarded 15000 Rs.

1. Abhinav Sannidhi
2. G Vamsi Vikram
3. Neelam Prashanth
4. L Renuka Tejaswini
5. Fathima Zehra
6. Pandillapally Rama

2015 Alumni Scholarship winners

2015 Alumni Scholarship winners